It’s official… I am definitely putting a lot of money in someone’s paycheck at Lightlife…. I can’t get enough of their crumbles. I have been so in love with these that I’ve checked the box a million times to make sure that they’re not addictive because they include an animal product… but they are 100% vegan. and 100% goddamn amazing.

smartgroundoriginal

Now before I even went vegetarian I was not a red meat kind of gal… I didn’t really like dishes where ground beef was the main component… but I have been making and eating everything I can get my hands on with Smart Ground in it… I have done every pizza combo possible– smart ground, peppers, onions, mushrooms, olives… smart ground, mushrooms, olives… smart ground, olives, onions… ha, you get the idea…

But I outdid myself tonight with some Vegan Shepherds Pie. This was fantastically delicious… and since it made enough for 4-6 servings I’m going to be stuffing my face with its leftovers for a day (that’s as long as it will last, it’s taken every ounce of willpower to keep me from going back to the fridge tonight alone)…

DSCF4929

In addition to my developing Smart Ground addiction, we just received a new addition to the family…DSCF4908

It was supposed to be a Christmas present, but my Mom got a super good deal on it and was so excited that she couldn’t wait to give it to me… We decided that we could just put it back in the box in December and wrap it up in time for Christmas… :) I was super excited for two things:

DSCF4911Banana Soft-Serve! and…

DSCF4912

Pesto! and the resulting pesto pasta salad:

DSCF4913

And in completely unrelated recipes, I’m trying out different cookie recipes (could I be indulging in anymore unhealthy stuff– shepherds pie, pasta, pizza…?)… I’m trying to find a good cookie recipe so I can send some encouraging snacks to my brother at law school… Tried out the Pumpkin Oatmeal Cookie recipe from Vegan With a Vengeance…

DSCF4921They were pretty delicious. They weren’t cavity-inducing sweet, and the raisins and oatmeal made them feel healthier. They were good, but I’m not sure if they were ‘You’re doing great in your first semester at law school, keep up the good work!’ good… Back to the cookie drawing board…

And in other news, check out this amazing giveaway on Chocolate Covered Katie…

Have a lovely week!